Manchester World

Manchester World

Home to large Afro-Caribbean and South Asian communities, Manchester’s multiculturalism makes it a world music hub with nights at the award-winning venue Band On The Wall at the scene’s heart.


Thursday 27 June 2019

Gig

Making Manchester

 NIAMOS Formely The Nia Centre, Manchester

 19:15

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

World Music

Opera & Classical

Friday 28 June 2019

Gig

Making Manchester

 NIAMOS Formely The Nia Centre, Manchester

 19:15

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

World Music

Opera & Classical

Friday 26 July 2019

Gig

Bloodywood - Manchester.

 Rebellion Bar, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

World Music

Tuesday 6 August 2019

Gig

Imarhan

 Night & Day Café, Manchester

 20:00

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Jazz

Country & Folk

World Music

Friday 9 August 2019

Gig

Walter Lure's L.A.M.F. feat. Mick Rossi

 Rebellion Bar, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

World Music

Reggae

Saturday 24 August 2019

Gig

Kanda Bongo Man

 Band On The Wall, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

World Music

Thursday 26 September 2019

Gig

Sarathy Korwar

 Band On The Wall, Manchester

 20:00

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

World Music

Sunday 29 September 2019

Gig

Rodrigo Y Gabriela

 Albert Hall, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Jazz

Country & Folk

World Music

Wednesday 2 October 2019

Gig

THE ALBUM LEAF present In A Safe Place

 Band On The Wall, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

World Music

Friday 11 October 2019

Gig

Roachford

 O2 Ritz, Manchester

 18:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Soul

Chart & Pop Music

World Music

Friday 18 October 2019

Gig

ANOMALIE

 Manchester Academy, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Soul

Chart & Pop Music

Jazz

World Music

Sunday 20 October 2019

Gig

Paul Simon’s Graceland performed by the London African Gospel Choir.

 Albert Hall, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Chart & Pop Music

Country & Folk

World Music

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Sunday 27 October 2019

Gig

THE DETROIT COBRAS

 Gorilla, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

World Music

Jazz

Reggae

Wednesday 6 November 2019

Gig

Sinkane

 Band On The Wall, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Country & Folk

World Music

Wednesday 13 November 2019

Gig

Mr Eazi

 O2 Ritz, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

World Music

Gig

Tinariwen

 Cathedral, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

World Music

Hard Rock & Metal

Friday 15 November 2019

Gig

Snarky Puppy

 O2 Apollo, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

World Music

Jazz

Saturday 16 November 2019

Gig

THE STYLE COUNCILLORS

 Gorilla, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Soul

Chart & Pop Music

World Music

Tribute Bands

Jazz

Reggae

Wednesday 20 November 2019

Gig

Erland Cooper

 Band On The Wall, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Country & Folk

World Music

Thursday 21 November 2019

Gig

AKA Trio: Antonio Forcione, Seckou Keita and Adriano Adewale

 Band On The Wall, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

World Music

Jazz

Saturday 23 November 2019

Gig

Ezra Collective

 Gorilla, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

World Music

Jazz

Friday 17 January 2020

Gig

JAH WOBBLE and the INVADERS OF THE HEART

 Manchester Academy, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Soul

Chart & Pop Music

Jazz

Country & Folk

World Music

Reggae



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.