Deaf Institute

Deaf Institute

Frequented by university hipsters and unsigned music lovers alike, The Deaf Institute is one of Manchester’s finest indie venues. Named after its former life as an institute for deaf and dumb adults, ‘Deaf’ only opened in 2008 but is the place to catch up-and-coming acts.

Filters

Genre
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Hard Rock & Metal
Chart & Pop Music
Country & Folk
Clubs
Electronic/EDM
Disco
Jazz
Hip-Hop
Reggae
Soul
Drum and Bass
World Music
Garage
Musicals
Plays
Date
Choose dates
17 February 2019
February 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Monday, 18th February 2019


Tuesday, 19th February 2019


Wednesday, 20th February 2019


Thursday, 21st February 2019


Friday, 22nd February 2019


Saturday, 23rd February 2019


Sunday, 24th February 2019


Monday, 25th February 2019


Tuesday, 26th February 2019


Thursday, 28th February 2019


Friday, 1st March 2019


Saturday, 2nd March 2019


Wednesday, 6th March 2019


Friday, 8th March 2019


Saturday, 9th March 2019


Tuesday, 12th March 2019


Wednesday, 13th March 2019


Thursday, 14th March 2019


Friday, 15th March 2019


Saturday, 16th March 2019


Monday, 18th March 2019


Tuesday, 19th March 2019


Thursday, 21st March 2019


Friday, 22nd March 2019


Saturday, 23rd March 2019


Sunday, 24th March 2019


Thursday, 28th March 2019


Friday, 29th March 2019


Saturday, 30th March 2019


Monday, 1st April 2019


Wednesday, 3rd April 2019


Friday, 5th April 2019

  • 1

About

Frequented by university hipsters and unsigned music lovers alike, The Deaf Institute is one of Manchester’s finest indie venues. Named after its former life as an institute for deaf and dumb adults, ‘Deaf’ only opened in 2008 but is the place to catch up-and-coming acts. The Deaf Institute sits in a Grade II-listed Victorian building just off Oxford Road on Manchester’s student corridor. The building was originally built in 1878 and lay derelict for years until it was taken over by the owners of Northern Quarter bar Trof. It now hosts live music, comedy and club nights across its three floors, with its highlight being its domed music hall on the top floor complete with tiered seating and a balcony. Boasting a cosy capacity of 260 people, Deaf’s music hall plays a vital part of Manchester’s musical ecosystem, specializing in showcasing acts on the up before they really make it big. Star names that have graced the Deaf Institute’s stage in the past include The XX, Grimes, St Vincent, The 1975 and Todd Terje. Thanks to its boho vibe and impressive pulling power, Deaf is the perfect place to see a band and say ‘I saw them before they were cool’.


Our promise to you

Simple & hassle-free

We'll always make finding a ticket as simple and hassle-free as we can.

100+ ticket sellers in one place

No hidden fees

Discover new events

Simple & hassle-free

We'll always make finding a ticket as simple and hassle-free as we can.

100+ ticket sellers in one place

We search over 100 trusted sellers to show you all of the available tickets.

No hidden fees

We'll never add any fees. Ever. The price you see is the price you pay.

Discover new events

We'll suggest artists or events we think you'll love to help you experience more and pay less.