Joshua Brooks

Joshua Brooks

The bar and nightclub has been a landmark in Manchester’s music scene since opening in 1993. It hosted the electronic duo Chemical Brothers’ first residency in the city, alongside other big names in house and techno through the years.

Filters

Genre
Clubs
Disco
Electronic/EDM
Hip-Hop
Date
Choose dates
18 February 2019
February 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Tuesday, 19th February 2019


Thursday, 21st February 2019


Friday, 22nd February 2019


Saturday, 23rd February 2019


Friday, 1st March 2019


Saturday, 2nd March 2019


Friday, 8th March 2019


Saturday, 9th March 2019


Saturday, 16th March 2019


Saturday, 23rd March 2019


Saturday, 30th March 2019


Saturday, 6th April 2019


Friday, 12th April 2019


Thursday, 18th April 2019


Saturday, 20th April 2019


Sunday, 21st April 2019


Friday, 26th April 2019


Saturday, 27th April 2019


Sunday, 26th May 2019

About

The bar and nightclub has been a landmark in Manchester’s music scene since opening in 1993. It hosted the electronic duo Chemical Brothers’ first residency in the city, alongside other big names in house and techno through the years. Today, it remains a popular spot for students and young adults alike who come to the venue to watch sports, enjoy American street food and a range of craft beers or other drinks, or dance the night away. Nestled close to the universities on Oxford Road and other reputable venues, Joshua Brooks is situated just on the periphery of the busy city centre. The venue is spread across two floors, with the bar upstairs and dance floors below. It features exposed brickwork, proposing a warehouse feel, alongside state-of-the-art equipment for hosting club nights, gigs and screening sports events. Truly a Manc’s spot, the Manchester Evening News awarded Joshua Brooks the winner of ‘Best Small Venue’ twice, along with three nominations for ‘Best Small Club’ by DJ Mag. It continues to host some of the best acts in house and techno, with a new Void Airmotion V2 system installed to show its dedication to the world of electronica. So whether you’re looking for tasty grub and to watch a football match or to sip cocktails before top techno DJs, Joshua Brooks promises to deliver.


Our promise to you

Simple & hassle-free

We'll always make finding a ticket as simple and hassle-free as we can.

100+ ticket sellers in one place

No hidden fees

Discover new events

Simple & hassle-free

We'll always make finding a ticket as simple and hassle-free as we can.

100+ ticket sellers in one place

We search over 100 trusted sellers to show you all of the available tickets.

No hidden fees

We'll never add any fees. Ever. The price you see is the price you pay.

Discover new events

We'll suggest artists or events we think you'll love to help you experience more and pay less.